Wabash #348 teachers win stipends

On Saturday, May 1, 2021, The Delta Kappa Gamma Society International, Psi Chapter of Southern Illinois, held their annual banquet.  Delta Kappa Gamma is a society of women educators who promote its members' professional and personal growth and excellence in education. It is an invitation-only society promoting women in the field of education.

Delta Kappa Gamma International awards three $200 stipends to female teachers in our chapter’s area. Wabash county had seven teachers present at the banquet.  Ashton Gordon, Yvette Henager, and Julie Merritt each were awarded a $200 stipend while Danielle Ewald, Julie Herman, Kristi Perry, and Ashley Seib were awarded each a $50 stipend.  The stipends are to be used for classroom materials and supplies for students.

Congratulations to these teachers for your winnings and thank you for representing Wabash County CUSD #348!!!